Attend 3rd Thursday Assemblies

We welcome you to join us on the third Thursday of each month for a vibrant, international online gathering! During each 3rd Thursday Assembly, we explore a different topic within the realm of Creative Community facilitation. These events are free–and lots of fun.

WHERE?

At our PYE 3rd Thursday Assembly Facebook group page. To participate, simply join the group.

WHEN?

On the third Thursday of each month beginning promptly at:

8am Seattle / Vancouver | 11am Toronto / Bogota | 2pm Rio de Janeiro

4pm London | 6pm Cape Town |  9:30pm Bangalore

Visit a time zone conversion clock to determine the start time in your area.

WHO?

All are welcome! Anyone who works with groups of youth or adults, or wants to increase their impact and creativity, will benefit.

WHAT?

Our online network connects thousands of facilitators, youth workers, workshop leaders, and educators around the world. PYE’s 3rd Thursday Assemblies provide a convenient but powerful way to gather, and share knowledge and experience in a way that bridges distance.

Each event is focused on a  specific aspect of Creative Community facilitation, and led by one of PYE’s lead facilitators. Sessions last for 90 minutes and are entirely written, beginning with a brief check-in and a set of goals and agreements that everyone is welcome to contribute to. The lead facilitator’s periodic posts guide the discussion, which unfolds as participants comment. You are free to come and go throughout the assembly. Join for as long as your schedule allows, and feel free to return later to review parts of the discussion you missed!

Transcripts of Past Assemblies

Take a look at PDF transcripts of past topics including mindfulness in facilitation, self-love for facilitators, and the power of body and voice in a workshop environment.

We welcome your suggestions for 3rd Thursday Assembly topics. Share your ideas in the comment section below.

2 Responses to Attend 3rd Thursday Assemblies

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.